Bill Name: Overseas Absentee Voting Bill
Bill Description: INTRODUCTION

This bill allows qualified American citizens abroad to exercise their right to participate in the elections.

I. Qualifications for Filling of Application for Registration

A. All citizens of the U.S.A., who are not otherwise disqualified by law, at least 18 years of age on the day of the elections, and a registered overseas absentee voter with an approved aplication to vote in absentia.

II. Disqualifications for Filling of Application for Registration

A. The following individuals are disqualified from registering as overseas absentee voters: those who have lost their American citizenship in accordance with U.S. laws; those who have expressly renounced their American citizenship; those who are convicted by final judgement of an offense punishable by imprisonment of not less than 1 year; a permanent resident who is recognized as such in the host country; any American citizen abroad previously declared insane or incompetent by a competent authority in the U.S. or abroad as verified by the US embassy, consulate, or foreign service establishment concerned.

III. Procedure for Filling of Application for Registration

A. An applicant for registration shall personally file his/her application for registration and present the following documents: valid U.S. passport; accomplished application form with attached photocopy of his/her passport.

IV. Application to Vote in absentia

A. A registered overseas absentee voter must have an approved application to vote in absentiato be entitled to vote for President, Vice-President, Senators, and Congressman. All qualified citizens of the U.S.A. abroad whose applications for registration as overseas absentee voters have been approved may file an application to vote in absentia.

V. Casting and Submission of Ballots

A. Land-based overseas absentee voters whose application to vote in absentia has been approved shall cast their ballots personally at any time within 30 days before the day of the election. Qualified overseas absentee voters shall cast their votes only in the U.S. embassy, consulate and other foreign service establishment that has jurisdiction over the country where they temporarily reside.

VI. Voting by Mail

A. The U.S. embassy, consulate, or any foreign service establishment that has jurisdiction over the country where qualified overseas absentee voters reside shall authorize voting by mail in not more than 3 countries and may be allowed only in countries that satisfy the following conditions: where the mailing system is fairly well-developed and secure to prevent occasion for fraud and where there exists a technically established identification system that would preclude multiple or proxy voting.


Nic Valiant Ferrer (NVNF)


Sen. Kevin Ray N. Chua 2 (D-KS)
Sen. Kevin Ray N. Chua 3 (D-ID)
Rep. Kevin Ray N. Chua (D-CA)
Rep. Kevin Ray 2 (D-NH)
Bill Author: nvnf (D-NY)
Aye: 79
Nay: 7
Present: 21

Senators voting Aye:
Brenda Jones. (R-AL)
Richie Akaka (R-AK)
Dr. UA (R-AZ)
Wyatt Earp (D-AZ)
Beth Ariane (D-AR)
Eduardo Ramirez (D-CA)
Dr. Frank Drake (D-CA)
Tony Brannowich (R-CO)
paragon12321 (D-CT)
NebulaState (D-CT)
Robert Bettis Jr (D-DE)
Jeremiah Jay (D-DE)
Elvish Magi (D-FL)
The Great Elios (R-FL)
JoCaVa4 (D-GA)
Alice Paul (D-HI)
Hawaii Green (G-HI)
Kevin Ray N. Chua 3 (D-ID)
Bobby Kennedy (D-IL)
paragon12322 (D-IL)
Aureas Domine (R-IA)
Prescott Husky (R-IA)
James Carville (D-LA)
Drew Brees (R-LA)
Shirley Shah (G-ME)
Ben Cardin (D-MD)
Mass Green (G-MA)
Stephen Mason (D-MI)
Michael Jay (D-MN)
Michael Jay 2 (D-MN)
Leonard Ogle (R-MS)
Mason of the Big Canoe (D-MO)
Edward M. Nixon (R-MT)
NebulaWorld (D-MT)
elpmet (D-NE)
UsamaBinForgotted (D-NV)
Jed Bartlet (D-NH)
James Radonis (D-NH)
Mike Bond NJ (D-NJ)
Ed Diaz (D-NJ)
Augustus Domine (R-NM)
Peppermint (R-NM)
Senator Elvish Magi (D-NY)
Stetson Kennedy (D-NC)
Bigonesen1 (D-NC)
larryreturns (R-ND)
Aldean (R-ND)
Pedophile Eleden (D-OH)
Wallace Breen (R-OK)
Orrin Springs (R-OK)
Chas Wyden (D-OR)
John Winters (D-PA)
Frank Rizzo (D-PA)
Aine Oriana (G-RI)
Tony Benn (D-RI)
stockguy3 (D-SC)
Robert Ingersol (D-SC)
Vincent R. McCarthy (R-SD)
Derek Spencer (R-SD)
Crimson Volunteer (D-TN)
Eleden, Texas Rapist (D-TX)
Chaos (D-UT)
Progressivevoice (D-VT)
Progressivevoice jr. (D-VT)
David Miller (D-WA)
Ken Kennedy Kennedy (D-WA)
stockguy2 (D-WV)
Adam Sarnstrom (D-WI)
Mr. Free Jr. (L-WI)
Turkey Springs (R-WY)
Lenoard Ogle (R-WY)

Senators voting Nay:
Reaper (D-GA)
Liz Girard IN 1 (R-IN)
Ghost NE (R-NE)
Stryker (D-OH)
southergentleman (R-VA)

Senators answering "Present":
Forrest Gump (R-AL)
Matthew Faustini A1 (R-AK)
Mike Huckabee (R-AR)
ArnieTyle (R-CO)
Matthew Faustini ID2 (R-ID)
namurt (D-IN)
William A. Peffer (D-KS)
Alex (R-KS)
Zap Rowsdower. (R-KY)
Krispy (D-MD)
Bran Oriana (G-MA)
Mike Bond MI (D-MI)
Angela Merkel (R-MS)
Aldric Tinker (D-MO)
George Haus (R-NV)
Amadou Diallo (G-NY)
kingdoo (D-OR)
Crimson, Texas Ranger (D-TX)
Juin (R-UT)
Harry Byrd (D-VA)
Ann Baker (R-WV)

Senators not voting yet:
ME GOP Killer (D-ME)