Bill Name: Resolution Apologizing for the Terrible Disaster We Created in Iraq
Bill Description: WHEREAS, the United States under the rule of George Bush and Dick Cheney illegally invaded Iraq, and while we were successful in deposing the Ba'athist dictatorship of Sadam Hussein, the occupation of Iraq has destroyed that nation, perhaps permanently.

THUS, the United States of America offers up our most sincere and humble apology for the horror and chaos we created in Iraq.

IN ADDITION, the United States apologizes for not stepping in in the 1920s and stopping the British and French from dividing the Middle East into the artificial states that are now the center of so much of the worlds troubles today.

AGAIN, we are very very sorry we let that happen. Never again, we promise. Never, never, never.

WE ESPECIALLY want to let the United Nations, France, Germany and Turkey, etc, know how sorry we are for calling them names when in fact they were right all along. Not to mention the millions of people around the world who opposed this terrible thing we did. You all were so right.


Respectfully submitted,

Senator Roseanne Connor, Massachusetts


Senator Jed Bartlet, New Hampshire
Bill Author: Roseanne Connor (G-MA)
Aye: 48
Nay: 48
Present: 1

Senators voting Aye:
Beth Ariane (D-AR)
Eduardo Ramirez (D-CA)
Angela Davis (G-CA)
paragon12321 (D-CT)
NebulaState (D-CT)
Joe Biden (G-DE)
Elvish Magi (D-FL)
Christopher Richards (D-FL)
Reaper (D-GA)
Bobby Kennedy (D-IL)
paragon12322 (D-IL)
Eddie N Mason (R-KS)
Miles Porter (D-ME)
TomHatesSusanCollins (D-ME)
Krispy (D-MD)
Ben Cardin (D-MD)
Roseanne Connor (G-MA)
Shane (D-MA)
Chas Ford (D-MI)
TomLovesCarlLevin (D-MI)
Michael Jay 2 (D-MN)
Quien es (D-MS)
NebulaWorld (D-MT)
UsamaBinForgotted (D-NV)
Jed Bartlet (D-NH)
Ed Diaz (D-NJ)
Savant NJ (D-NJ)
BillRichardson (D-NM)
EldridgeDemNM (D-NM)
Senator Elvish Magi (D-NY)
James B. Weaver (D-NY)
Stetson Kennedy (D-NC)
Stryker (D-OH)
Pedophile Eleden (D-OH)
Chas Wyden (D-OR)
Elos (D-OR)
John Winters (D-PA)
Frank Rizzo (D-PA)
Tony Benn (D-RI)
Degree1 (D-RI)
dope2 (L-UT)
dope1 (L-UT)
Progressivevoice (D-VT)
Progressivevoice jr. (D-VT)
Harry Byrd (D-VA)
David Miller (D-WA)
Shane Vaughn-Dugan (D-WV)
Brett Favre (D-WI)

Senators voting Nay:
Scott (R-AL)
Ralph Alan (R-AL)
Matthew Faustini A1 (R-AK)
Addison McConnell (R-AK)
Thomas Goldwater (R-AZ)
Joshua Davis (R-AZ)
Mike Huckabee (R-AR)
valiant2 (D-CO)
Mitch Davis (R-CO)
Bucktastic (R-DE)
SJWinkler (L-GA)
Matt Eckert (R-HI)
Dakota BIock (R-HI)
Matthew Faustini ID2 (R-ID)
It'sbucket (R-IN)
ZapR (R-IA)
Senor Needles (R-IA)
Nasil Mason (R-KS)
Zap Rowsdower. (R-KY)
Drew Brees (R-LA)
M. Broussard (R-LA)
Kea (R-MN)
Angela Merkel (R-MS)
Nathan Fletcher (R-MO)
Crimson Cardinal, Jr. (R-MO)
Solus Ignis XXIII (R-MT)
DeRoyalgop (R-NE)
Rob-NE2 (R-NE)
Kat Scratch Fever (R-NV)
Martin (R-NH)
Andy Griffith (R-NC)
megapal3.0 (R-ND)
VitterOk (R-OK)
Robert Ingersol (D-SC)
RedBishop (R-SC)
Bill Buckner (R-SD)
Hr_Sveka (R-SD)
dziggetai (R-TX)
Lone Star Husky (R-TX)
southergentleman (R-VA)
twoodard (D-WA)
Coal Miner (D-WV)
Mil Best (R-WI)
Sox Marshal (R-WY)
The Tick (R-WY)

Senators answering "Present":
D. Hobson (R-ND)

Senators not voting yet:
Marq'd4Death2 (R-ID)
Marq'd4Death3 (R-IN)
Computer (I-OK)