Bill Name: Resolution Dennouncing the Turkish Genocide Against the Armenians
Bill Description: This joint resolution of the House of Representatives and Senate declares the recognition by the United States of the terrible genocide carried out by the Turks against the Armenians of the Ottoman Empire from 1915 to 1923.

This resolution calls upon the government of Turkey to apologize for the Armenian genocide, recognize Turkish responsibility, and full cooperate with prosecution of war criminals who are still alive and were in some key part responsible for the Armenian genocide.

This reolution calls on the President to: (1) to ensure that U.S. foreign policy reflects appropriate understanding and sensitivity related to human rights, ethnic cleansing, and genocide documented in the U.S. record relating to the Armenian Genocide and the consequences of the failure to realize a just resolution; and (2) in the President's annual message commemorating the Armenian Genocide to accurately characterize the systematic annihilation of 1,500,000 Armenians as genocide and to recall the history of U.S. intervention in opposition to the Armenian Genocide.

Respectfully submitted,

Senator Roseanne Connor, Massachusetts
Bill Author: Roseanne Connor (G-MA)
Aye: 63
Nay: 27
Present: 7

Senators voting Aye:
Scott (R-AL)
Addison McConnell (R-AK)
Thomas Goldwater (R-AZ)
Joshua Davis (R-AZ)
Beth Ariane (D-AR)
Mike Huckabee (R-AR)
Eduardo Ramirez (D-CA)
Angela Davis (G-CA)
valiant2 (D-CO)
Mitch Davis (R-CO)
paragon12321 (D-CT)
NebulaState (D-CT)
Elvish Magi (D-FL)
Christopher Richards (D-FL)
Reaper (D-GA)
SJWinkler (L-GA)
Dakota BIock (R-HI)
Bobby Kennedy (D-IL)
paragon12322 (D-IL)
ZapR (R-IA)
Zap Rowsdower. (R-KY)
Drew Brees (R-LA)
TomHatesSusanCollins (D-ME)
Krispy (D-MD)
Ben Cardin (D-MD)
Roseanne Connor (G-MA)
Shane (D-MA)
Chas Ford (D-MI)
TomLovesCarlLevin (D-MI)
Angela Merkel (R-MS)
Quien es (D-MS)
Nathan Fletcher (R-MO)
Crimson Cardinal, Jr. (R-MO)
NebulaWorld (D-MT)
UsamaBinForgotted (D-NV)
Kat Scratch Fever (R-NV)
Jed Bartlet (D-NH)
Ed Diaz (D-NJ)
BillRichardson (D-NM)
Senator Elvish Magi (D-NY)
James B. Weaver (D-NY)
Stetson Kennedy (D-NC)
megapal3.0 (R-ND)
Stryker (D-OH)
Pedophile Eleden (D-OH)
VitterOk (R-OK)
Chas Wyden (D-OR)
Elos (D-OR)
John Winters (D-PA)
Frank Rizzo (D-PA)
Tony Benn (D-RI)
Degree1 (D-RI)
Robert Ingersol (D-SC)
Hr_Sveka (R-SD)
Progressivevoice (D-VT)
Progressivevoice jr. (D-VT)
Harry Byrd (D-VA)
twoodard (D-WA)
Shane Vaughn-Dugan (D-WV)
Brett Favre (D-WI)
The Tick (R-WY)

Senators voting Nay:
Ralph Alan (R-AL)
Matthew Faustini A1 (R-AK)
Joe Biden (G-DE)
Bucktastic (R-DE)
Matt Eckert (R-HI)
Matthew Faustini ID2 (R-ID)
Marq'd4Death2 (R-ID)
It'sbucket (R-IN)
Marq'd4Death3 (R-IN)
Senor Needles (R-IA)
M. Broussard (R-LA)
Miles Porter (D-ME)
Michael Jay 2 (D-MN)
Kea (R-MN)
Solus Ignis XXIII (R-MT)
DeRoyalgop (R-NE)
Rob-NE2 (R-NE)
Martin (R-NH)
D. Hobson (R-ND)
RedBishop (R-SC)
Lone Star Husky (R-TX)
dope2 (L-UT)
dope1 (L-UT)
southergentleman (R-VA)
Coal Miner (D-WV)
Sox Marshal (R-WY)

Senators answering "Present":
Eddie N Mason (R-KS)
Nasil Mason (R-KS)
Savant NJ (D-NJ)
Bill Buckner (R-SD)
dziggetai (R-TX)
David Miller (D-WA)
Mil Best (R-WI)

Senators not voting yet:
EldridgeDemNM (D-NM)
Andy Griffith (R-NC)
Computer (I-OK)