Bill Name: Inner City College Scholarship Act
Bill Description: A BILL

To encourage students from inner city neighborhoods to go to college.


This act may be known as the Inner City College Scholarship Act


a) There is hereby created under the direction of the Department of Education the Inner City College Scholarship fund. The purpose of the fund shall be to distribute scholarships, in order to encourage students from the inner city to attend colleges universities..

b) The Department of Education shall create a list of Inner City Schools.

1)The criteria for an Inner City School shall be; A School located in the urbanized area of more than 500,000 or more people. The School shall have at least 20% of the students under the poverty line.

2) A total of 10,000 students shall be chosen from the United States.

3) The names of students shall be chosen from names sent in by High School principals from around the country. The Secretary of Education shall choose those who have outstanding school records, but lack the necessary funds to attend a college or university.

c) To be eligible for a scholarship, a student must:

1) Have been a resident of the United States for six years;

2) Be studying in an accredited institution of higher education within the United States.

d) A successful student shall be eligible for the scholarship at the start of each academic year. If a student who had received a scholarship leaves college, they shall be liable for the cost of the funds paid to them during that academic year.

e) No annual scholarship shall exceed $5,000.


a) There is hereby appropriated to the Department of Education the sum of $80,000,000 for the purposes outlined in this legislation. Not more than 5% of this sum shall be used for outreach or administration purposes.


a) The services outlined in this bill should be offered at the start of the next academic year, following the signature of the President of the United States of America.

Senator Roseanne Connor, Massachusetts
Senator Angela Davis, California

Representative Jose Bove, Massachusetts
Representative Nescafe, New York
Rep. Ninja Warrior, R-Florida
Bill Author: Eddie N Mason (R-KS)
Aye: 65
Nay: 13
Present: 9

Senators voting Aye:
Ralph Alan (R-AL)
Matthew Faustini A1 (R-AK)
Beth Ariane (D-AR)
Mike Huckabee (R-AR)
Eduardo Ramirez (D-CA)
Angela Davis (G-CA)
valiant2 (D-CO)
NebulaState (D-CT)
Joe Biden (G-DE)
Bucktastic (R-DE)
Elvish Magi (D-FL)
Christopher Richards (D-FL)
Reaper (D-GA)
SJWinkler (L-GA)
Dakota BIock (R-HI)
Matthew Faustini ID2 (R-ID)
Bobby Kennedy (D-IL)
It'sbucket (R-IN)
ZapR (R-IA)
Senor Needles (R-IA)
Eddie N Mason (R-KS)
Zap Rowsdower. (R-KY)
Drew Brees (R-LA)
M. Broussard (R-LA)
Miles Porter (D-ME)
TomHatesSusanCollins (D-ME)
Krispy (D-MD)
Ben Cardin (D-MD)
Roseanne Connor (G-MA)
Chas Ford (D-MI)
TomLovesCarlLevin (D-MI)
Michael Jay 2 (D-MN)
Angela Merkel (R-MS)
Quien es (D-MS)
Crimson Cardinal, Jr. (R-MO)
NebulaWorld (D-MT)
DeRoyalgop (R-NE)
UsamaBinForgotted (D-NV)
Kat Scratch Fever (R-NV)
Jed Bartlet (D-NH)
Martin (R-NH)
Ed Diaz (D-NJ)
Savant NJ (D-NJ)
BillRichardson (D-NM)
Senator Elvish Magi (D-NY)
D. Hobson (R-ND)
Stryker (D-OH)
Pedophile Eleden (D-OH)
VitterOk (R-OK)
Chas Wyden (D-OR)
Elos (D-OR)
John Winters (D-PA)
Frank Rizzo (D-PA)
Tony Benn (D-RI)
Robert Ingersol (D-SC)
RedBishop (R-SC)
Hr_Sveka (R-SD)
Progressivevoice (D-VT)
Harry Byrd (D-VA)
southergentleman (R-VA)
Coal Miner (D-WV)
Brett Favre (D-WI)
Sox Marshal (R-WY)

Senators voting Nay:
Shane (D-MA)
Kea (R-MN)
Solus Ignis XXIII (R-MT)
Rob-NE2 (R-NE)
James B. Weaver (D-NY)
Stetson Kennedy (D-NC)
Bill Buckner (R-SD)
dziggetai (R-TX)
dope2 (L-UT)
dope1 (L-UT)
Progressivevoice jr. (D-VT)
Shane Vaughn-Dugan (D-WV)
Mil Best (R-WI)

Senators answering "Present":
Scott (R-AL)
Marq'd4Death2 (R-ID)
Marq'd4Death3 (R-IN)
Degree1 (D-RI)
Lone Star Husky (R-TX)
David Miller (D-WA)
twoodard (D-WA)
The Tick (R-WY)

Senators not voting yet:
Addison McConnell (R-AK)
Thomas Goldwater (R-AZ)
Joshua Davis (R-AZ)
Mitch Davis (R-CO)
paragon12321 (D-CT)
Matt Eckert (R-HI)
paragon12322 (D-IL)
Nasil Mason (R-KS)
Nathan Fletcher (R-MO)
EldridgeDemNM (D-NM)
Andy Griffith (R-NC)
megapal3.0 (R-ND)
Computer (I-OK)