Bill Name: To pay their fair share act
Bill Description: A bill to make the rich pay their fair share.

Section 1. Corporations which put their address outside of the United States in order to avoid paying American taxes, yet do most of their business in the United States, shall now pay a tariff on top of any sales in the United States. (Subsection 1) The tariff shall be not less than 10% of the price of the good in question and not more than 25% of the price of the good in question.

Section 2. Those paying $154,801 – $336,550, instead of paying a tax rate of 33% shall now pay a tax rate of 38%.

Section 3. Those paying $336,551 and over, instead of paying a tax rate of 35%, shall now pay a tax rate of 42%.

Section 4. The cap on the Social Security Tax, being at $90,000, shall be amended to having an exemption from taxation at $90,000 up until $250,000, which anything above and below that shall be taxed at 12.2% (half paid by the employer and half to be paid by the employee)
Subsection 1. The Social Security trust fund will not be used to pay for anything other than dispersal of Social Security benefits to those who qualify for Social Security, as this is to insure the solvency of Social Security.

Section 5. Revenues from the tariffs and tax increases will be used for the purposes of paying down the debt, which has skyrocketed due, in part, to reckless tax-cuts for the wealthy.

Section 6. This bill shall be considered law upon passage by both the House of Representatives and the Senate.


Sen. Elos (D-OR)
Sen. Degree1 (D-RI)
Sen. Roseanne Connor (G-MA) (Green Leader)
Sen. Shane (D-MA)
Sen. Shane Vaughn-Dugan (D-WV)
Sen. James B. Weaver (D-NY)

Rep. Lord ECK (D-SD)
Rep. DGM2 (D-LA)
Rep. DarkGamemaster (D-NM)
Rep. Kevin Vaughn-Dugan (D-NY)
Rep. Kevin Vaughn (D-CA)
Rep. Shane Dugan (D-FL) Majority Whip
Bill Author: Elliot (D-RI)
Aye: 56
Nay: 40
Present: 0

Senators voting Aye:
Chuck Norris Eleden (D-AZ)
Eduardo Ramirez (D-CA)
Northern Liberties (D-CA)
Savant (D-CO)
paragon12321 (D-CT)
NebulaState (D-CT)
Glen Davis (D-DE)
Davis Vitter Mason (D-DE)
Elvish Magi (D-FL)
Christopher Richards (D-FL)
Reaper (D-GA)
whatdoyouwant73 (D-HI)
wholehearted620 (D-HI)
Bobby Kennedy (D-IL)
paragon12322 (D-IL)
Miles Porter (D-ME)
TomHatesSusanCollins (D-ME)
Krispy (D-MD)
Ben Cardin (D-MD)
Shane (D-MA)
Rob in Massachusetts (D-MA)
Chas Ford (D-MI)
TomLovesCarlLevin (D-MI)
Michael Jay (D-MN)
Michael Jay 2 (D-MN)
Quien es (D-MS)
dj brown jr (D-MO)
Sod-Off Baldrick (D-MT)
UsamaBinForgotted (D-NV)
Jed Bartlet (D-NH)
Rob for NH Senate (D-NH)
Ed Diaz (D-NJ)
Savant NJ (D-NJ)
BillRichardson (D-NM)
Mark R. Thomas (D-NM)
Senator Elvish Magi (D-NY)
James B. Weaver (D-NY)
Stetson Kennedy (D-NC)
Begoner4 (D-ND)
Stryker (D-OH)
Pedophile Eleden (D-OH)
Chas Wyden (D-OR)
Elos (D-OR)
John Winters (D-PA)
Frank Rizzo (D-PA)
Tony Benn (D-RI)
Degree1 (D-RI)
Lone Star Husky (R-TX)
Progressivevoice (D-VT)
Progressivevoice jr. (D-VT)
Harry Byrd (D-VA)
David Miller (D-WA)
Shane Vaughn-Dugan (D-WV)
Brett Favre (D-WI)
Sox Marshal (R-WY)
The Tick (R-WY)

Senators voting Nay:
Scott (R-AL)
Ralph Alan (R-AL)
Matthew Faustini A1 (R-AK)
Addison McConnell (R-AK)
Beth Ariane (D-AR)
Mike Huckabee (R-AR)
Matthew Faustini ID2 (R-ID)
Marq'd4Death2 (R-ID)
It'sbucket (R-IN)
Marq'd4Death3 (R-IN)
Senor Needles (R-IA)
Jerry Brown (D-IA)
Viagra Dole (L-KS)
Socialist Sebelius (L-KS)
dfa01 (C-KY)
Drew Brees (R-LA)
M. Broussard (R-LA)
Angela Merkel (R-MS)
Joao MO (D-MO)
Big Red Sky (R-MT)
DeRoyalgop (R-NE)
Rob-NE2 (R-NE)
Kat Scratch Fever (R-NV)
D. Hobson (R-ND)
VitterOk (R-OK)
Corey Bowen OK (C-OK)
Robert Ingersol (D-SC)
RedBishop (R-SC)
Bill Buckner (R-SD)
Hr_Sveka (R-SD)
dziggetai (R-TX)
dope2 (L-UT)
dope1 (L-UT)
southergentleman (R-VA)
Terry Funk (R-WV)
Mil Best (R-WI)

Senators answering "Present":

Senators not voting yet:
dzgCO (R-CO)
Liz Girard GA (R-GA)
Joker of the Atlantic (R-NC)
twoodard (D-WA)