Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/sashaslutsker/senateseeker.com/vote.php:2) in /home/sashaslutsker/senateseeker.com/top.php on line 3

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/sashaslutsker/senateseeker.com/vote.php:2) in /home/sashaslutsker/senateseeker.com/top.php on line 3
Senate Seeker: Current Senate Bill
Every day, the Senate votes on four bills. A majority is needed to pass a regular bill, and 2/3 is needed to pass an amendment. All elected Senators are allowed to propose bills, which get added to the backlog as they come in.
See bills coming up and discuss this bill on the Senate floor.

Bill Name: SCOTUS Resizing Act of 2008
Bill Description: Whereas, Article III of the United States Constitution outlines the duties and powers of the Supreme Court.
Whereas, such article does not define the size of said Court.
Whereas, the precedent of bills such as the Judiciary Act of 1789, Judicial Circuits Act, and the Circuit Judges Act of 1869, clearly indicates the Congress has the power to set the size of the Court.
Whereas, there is no active Supreme Court at the moment because current law sets the size of the Supreme Court at 9 justices.

Upon the enactment of this bill, the Supreme Court of the United States will be composed of one Chief Justice and six associate Justices, who will carry out their duties as set out by Article III of the United States Constitution.

Respectfully submitted,
Rep. Aidan Oriana, (G-OH)
Rep. Cillian Oriana (G-WI)
Rep. Ralph Oriana (G-NY)
Rep. Epona Oriana (G-MI)
Bill Author: Aidan Oriana (G-OH)
Bill Category: Neutral
Lobby Groups:
Aye: 47
Nay: 37

Senators voting Aye:
Kenzie Robin (D-AZ)
Danny Lohner (G-AR)
Eduardo Ramirez (D-CA)
joncheng (D-CA)
mr. sax (D-CO)
Glen Davis (D-DE)
Pete Alter (D-FL)
whatdoyouwant73 (D-HI)
wholehearted620 (D-HI)
James Gunn (D-ID)
Bobby Kennedy (D-IL)
Jerry Brown (D-IA)
Reggie Rocka (D-LA)
Joseph P. Chrydan Jr. (D-ME)
Paul in MD (D-MD)
M. Aurelius Clinton (D-MD)
Roseanne Connor (G-MA)
Sparkmaster (D-MA)
ppkk06 (D-MI)
Michael Jay (D-MN)
Michael Jay 2 (D-MN)
dj brown jr (D-MO)
Jonas E. Elliot (D-MO)
Kyle D (D-NV)
maybrooknyrocks (R-NH)
Ed Diaz (D-NJ)
BillRichardson (D-NM)
Helson Rivera (D-NM)
James B. Weaver (D-NY)
Herbert Grange (D-NY)
Stetson Kennedy (D-NC)
Barry Switzer (D-OK)
Lewis Atkins I (D-OR)
John Winters (D-PA)
Augustus Clinton (D-PA)
Trent Reznor (G-RI)
666King (G-RI)
BMitchell2 (D-SC)
dj brown (D-TX)
Tigers018 (R-UT)
James Douglas (G-VT)
Hairu Nerro (G-VT)
Nebula1 (D-WA)
pberqu23 (D-WA)

Senators voting Nay:
Gideon (C-AL)
S.Palin (R-AK)
Ollie Tinsley (D-CO)
drjay (R-GA)
Sarah Jessica Parker (L-IN)
Ron C. Tinsley (R-IN)
Josh_Villa (D-IA)
Bruce Campbell (L-KS)
Bob Barr#.1 (L-KS)
washington10 (R-KY)
Drew Brees (R-LA)
Thelma (R-ME)
Kristah Evans (D-MI)
Angela Merkel (R-MS)
john mac99 (R-MT)
Rosh II (R-MT)
Reagan (R-NE)
barackobama#3 (D-NV)
Myles H. Mann (D-NC)
Micheal D. Huckabee (R-ND)
Sandman323 (R-ND)
Pileup (R-OH)
Akron Husky (R-OH)
Sith Lord Revan (OK) (C-OK)
C. Baxter Delph (R-OR)
Robert Ingersol (D-SC)
southdakotagop2 (R-SD)
mrlarry (R-SD)
Howard Baker (R-TN)
Stone Barrington (R-VA)
Wayne Allyn Root.#.1 (L-VA)
coal miner's daughter (R-WV)
Sean Hannity (R-WV)
Bob LaFollette (C-WI)
The Tick (R-WY)
Belfast McEire (D-WY)

Senators answering "Present":

Senators not voting yet: