Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cookie - headers already sent by (output started at /home/sashaslutsker/senateseeker.com/vote.php:2) in /home/sashaslutsker/senateseeker.com/top.php on line 3

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/sashaslutsker/senateseeker.com/vote.php:2) in /home/sashaslutsker/senateseeker.com/top.php on line 3
Senate Seeker: Current Senate Bill
Every day, the Senate votes on four bills. A majority is needed to pass a regular bill, and 2/3 is needed to pass an amendment. All elected Senators are allowed to propose bills, which get added to the backlog as they come in.
See bills coming up and discuss this bill on the Senate floor.

Bill Name: The Huckabee National Smoking Ban

SECTION 1: WHEREAS smoking kills 400,000 Americans every year;

Section 2: WHEREAS there are 300,000 cases of bronchitis and pneumonia every year in America because of smoking;

Section 3: WHEREAS 4,000 newborn babies die every year because the mother was a smoker;

Section 4: WHEREAS preventing smoking will stimulate the economy by saving smokers $1000 dollars a year to spend on other commodities;

This Bill hereby bans the use or trade of any smoking-related products within the borders of the United States and her territories. Neither can the United States import such products.

Humbly Submitted,

Senator Mike Huckabee (R-AR)
Bill Author: Mike Huckabee (R-AR)
Bill Category: Solid Liberal
Lobby Groups:
Chamber of Commerce opposes
Aye: 73
Nay: 13

Senators voting Aye:
Gideon (C-AL)
S.Palin (R-AK)
Kenzie Robin (D-AZ)
Danny Lohner (G-AR)
Eduardo Ramirez (D-CA)
joncheng (D-CA)
Ollie Tinsley (D-CO)
mr. sax (D-CO)
Glen Davis (D-DE)
Pete Alter (D-FL)
drjay (R-GA)
whatdoyouwant73 (D-HI)
wholehearted620 (D-HI)
James Gunn (D-ID)
Bobby Kennedy (D-IL)
Sarah Jessica Parker (L-IN)
Ron C. Tinsley (R-IN)
Jerry Brown (D-IA)
Josh_Villa (D-IA)
Bruce Campbell (L-KS)
washington10 (R-KY)
Reggie Rocka (D-LA)
Thelma (R-ME)
Paul in MD (D-MD)
M. Aurelius Clinton (D-MD)
Roseanne Connor (G-MA)
Sparkmaster (D-MA)
Kristah Evans (D-MI)
ppkk06 (D-MI)
Michael Jay (D-MN)
Michael Jay 2 (D-MN)
dj brown jr (D-MO)
john mac99 (R-MT)
Rosh II (R-MT)
Reagan (R-NE)
Ed Diaz (D-NJ)
Helson Rivera (D-NM)
James B. Weaver (D-NY)
Herbert Grange (D-NY)
Stetson Kennedy (D-NC)
Myles H. Mann (D-NC)
Micheal D. Huckabee (R-ND)
Sandman323 (R-ND)
Pileup (R-OH)
Akron Husky (R-OH)
Barry Switzer (D-OK)
Sith Lord Revan (OK) (C-OK)
C. Baxter Delph (R-OR)
Lewis Atkins I (D-OR)
John Winters (D-PA)
Augustus Clinton (D-PA)
Trent Reznor (G-RI)
666King (G-RI)
Robert Ingersol (D-SC)
BMitchell2 (D-SC)
southdakotagop2 (R-SD)
Howard Baker (R-TN)
Jay Blunt (R-TN)
dj brown (D-TX)
Tigers018 (R-UT)
James Douglas (G-VT)
Hairu Nerro (G-VT)
Stone Barrington (R-VA)
Nebula1 (D-WA)
pberqu23 (D-WA)
coal miner's daughter (R-WV)
Sean Hannity (R-WV)
The Tick (R-WY)
Belfast McEire (D-WY)

Senators voting Nay:
john Mac00 (R-AK)
Bob Barr#.1 (L-KS)
Drew Brees (R-LA)
Joseph P. Chrydan Jr. (D-ME)
Angela Merkel (R-MS)
Jonas E. Elliot (D-MO)
barackobama#3 (D-NV)
Kyle D (D-NV)
maybrooknyrocks (R-NH)
BillRichardson (D-NM)
mrlarry (R-SD)
Wayne Allyn Root.#.1 (L-VA)
Bob LaFollette (C-WI)

Senators answering "Present":

Senators not voting yet: